SVC on Twitter    SVC on Facebook    SVC on LinkedIn

Related Articles


InfoComm Names Winners of Industry Awards

Aug 13, 2014 3:39 PM

   Follow us on Twitter    

During InfoComm 2014, InfoComm International presented its annual industry award winners during the InfoComm 75th Anniversary Dinner.

InfoComm International issues the Adele De Berri Pioneers of AV Award annually to current or former employees of InfoComm member companies who have made an important contribution to the science of audiovisual technology, whether as an inventor or thought leader who advanced the development of a new product, segment or service of the AV industry. The 2014 award was presented to John Meyer, CEO of Meyer Sound.

The recipient of the Educator of the Year Award is selected by the InfoComm International Awards Committee; this award honors an individual who works to develop the skills and knowledge of others in the AV industry. This year the award was presented to Joseph Cornwall, CTS-D, ISF-C, FOI, DSCE.

InfoComm’s Distinguished Achievement Award is the highest honor bestowed on an industry member by the association. This year the award was presented to Jack Emerson, who founded CEAVCO in 1961 and led the company until his retirement in 2013.

The Harald Thiel Volunteer of the Year Award uncovers and celebrates the volunteer who has contributed greatly to the association and who is not recognized in other ways for that contribution. It is awarded annually for contributions made to the association within the last one to two years. The 2014 award recipient was Ratnesh Javeri, CTS-D, CQD, CQT, of Innovative Systems and Solutions.

The Women in AV Award was created by InfoComm to raise awareness of the growing role of female professionals in the male-dominated field of audiovisual technology. These award winners are in the upper echelon of AV professionals and symbolize the strength of entrepreneurship and excellence in developing tomorrow’s AV talent. Jan Sandri, a founding member of FSR and Cory Schaeffer, co-founder of Listen Technologies were this years’ recipients.

The Young AV Award was created by InfoComm to recognize up-and-coming professionals in the audiovisual industry. These award winners are held in the highest esteem by their AV industry colleagues of all ages. The 2014 recipients were Derrick Lund, CTS-D, of the Seattle Children’s Hospital and Justin Kennington of Crestron.

To read more about these industry winners, visit

Acceptable Use Policy
blog comments powered by Disqus

Browse Back Issues
  January 2015 Sound & Video Contractor Cover December 2014 Sound & Video Contractor Cover November 2014 Sound & Video Contractor Cover October 2014 Sound & Video Contractor Cover September 2014 Sound & Video Contractor Cover August 2014 Sound & Video Contractor Cover  
January 2015 December 2014 November 2014 October 2014 September 2014 August 2014